Erling Haaland PFA Players' Player of the Year


Erling Haaland has been named the 2023 PFA Players’ Player of the Year after an outstanding first season in England for Manchester City.

Haaland broke numerous records for Pep Guardiola’s men in their march to a famous treble, winning the Premier League, FA Cup and Champions League.

The Norwegian smashed the Premier League single-season goalscoring record, notching 36 strikes in just 35 matches for the Citizens.

Erling Haaland, Manchester City

He scored an incredible four hat-tricks in the Premier League, along with another in the FA Cup and a five-goal outing in the Champions League against RB Leipzig.

Haaland was a model of consistency over the course of the season and won the PFA Fans' Player of the Month on three occasions: August 2022, September 2022, and December 2022.

Haaland edged out his Manchester City team-mates Kevin De Bruyne and John Stones for the award as well as Arsenal duo Martin Odegaard and Bukayo Saka, and England captain Harry Kane.

Erling Haaland, Manchester City

He becomes the first overseas player since Ruud van Nistelrooy in the 2001/02 campaign to win the award in his debut season in the Premier League.

Congratulations to Erling from all of us at the PFA.


Featured News