PFA Awards 2023

PFA Awards 2023 - celebrating fifty years of footballing greats!

Thierry Henry kicks the ball towards the PFA Awards logo celebrating 50 years of the Awards.

The PFA Awards is always a special occasion, recognising the outstanding performers from every division and voted for by the players. This year is particularly special as we celebrate 50 years of the Awards.

The 50th PFA Awards will be held at the Lowry Theatre on Tuesday 29th August. The Awards will take on an exciting new format with further details to follow soon! 

On the night, we will announce the winners of the PFA Players’ Player of the Year winners, the PFA Young Player of the Year categories and each divisional Team of the Year will be named. In addition to the PFA Players’ Player of the Year and PFA Young Player of the Year, we will honour footballing achievement through the PFA’s Merit Award.

Previous winners of the Player of the Year Award include Cristiano Ronaldo, Luis Suárez, Lucy Bronze and Mohamed Salah. The current holders are Liverpool's Mohamed Salah and Chelsea's Sam Kerr.

You can follow all the announcements ahead of the 2023 PFA Awards on Social Media:

Twitter: @pfa 

Instagram: @the_pfa

Featured News

News Listing