Latest News

PFA Premier League Team of the Year

Son Heung-min and Harry Kane

We are pleased to announce the PFA Premier League Team of the Year!

Six of Manchester City’s title winners have been named in the PFA Premier League team of the year while Golden Boot and Playmaker winner Harry Kane was also in it.

Ederson, Joao Cancelo, John Stones, Ruben Dias, Kevin De Bruyne and Ilkay Gundogan were all recognised by their peers and voted into the pisional XI. Goalkeeper Ederson won the Golden Glove for a second successive year, keeping 19 clean sheets, with defenders Cancelo, Stones and Dias also named.

Harry Kane won the Golden Boot for the third time, with 23 goals and also topped the assists chart with 14. His link-up play with Son Heung-min was a driving force behind Spurs’ ascent to the top of the table in Christmas and the South Korean is also voted in. Son’s 17 goals and 10 assists were his best-ever haul and the 14 times he combined with Kane is a Premier League record, beating Alan Shearer and Chris Sutton’s 13 in 1994/95.

Manchester United’s Luke Shaw and Bruno Fernandes were both voted into the team after impressive seasons. Shaw was the best-performing left-back while Fernandes scored 18 goals and added 12 assists.

Liverpool’s Mohamed Salah also made the XI after running Kane close to the Golden Boot, scoring 22 goals – his joint second-highest tally.


  • Ederson - Manchester City
  • Joăo Cancelo - Manchester City
  • John Stones - Manchester City
  • Ruben Dias - Manchester City
  • Luke Shaw - Manchester United
  • Kevin De Bruyne - Manchester City
  • Ilkay Gundogan - Manchester City
  • Bruno Fernandes - Manchester United
  • Harry Kane - Tottenham Hotspur
  • Mo Salah - Liverpool
  • Son Heung-Min - Tottenham Hotspur

The PFA Awards recognises the outstanding performers from every division and is voted for by the players!

The PFA Awards will be broadcast on Sunday 6th June, 7:30pm on the PFA’s Social Channels.

In addition to the PFA Players’ Player of the Year and PFA Young Player of the Year categories and we honour footballing achievement through the PFA’s Merit Award.

Previous winners include Cristiano Ronaldo, Luis Suárez, Lucy Bronze and Mohamed Salah. The current holders are Manchester City’s Kevin De Bruyne and Chelsea’s Beth England.

Featured News

News Listing