Latest News

PFA League Two Team of the Year


We are pleased to announce the PFA League Two Team of the Year!

Seven players who helped their teams gain promotion this season are named on the PFA League Two Team of the Year.

League Two Champions Cheltenham have Ben Tozer and William Boyle named in the XI, with Cambridge’s Kyle Knoyle, Wes Hoolahan and Paul Mullin also included.

Representing Bolton are Eoin Doyle who scored 19 goals this season and team-mate Ricardo Santos.

Salford goalkeeper Vaclav Hladky, Newport’s Josh Sheehan and Matt Jay of Exeter were also voted in.

After announcing his retirement, Tranmere’s James Vaughan celebrates his final season with a place on the PFA League Two Team of the Year.

The PFA Awards recognises the outstanding performers from every division and is voted for by the players!

The PFA Awards will be broadcast on Sunday 6th June, 7:30pm on the PFA’s Social Channels.

In addition to the PFA Players’ Player of the Year and PFA Young Player of the Year categories and we honour footballing achievement through the PFA’s Merit Award.

Previous winners include Cristiano Ronaldo, Luis Suárez, Lucy Bronze and Mohamed Salah. The current holders are Manchester City’s Kevin De Bruyne and Chelsea’s Beth England.


Václav Hladký - Salford City

Ben Tozer - Cheltenham Town

Kyle Knoyle - Cambridge United

Ricardo Santos - Bolton Wanderers

William Boyle - Cheltenham Town

Josh Sheehan - Newport County

Matt Jay - Exeter City

Wes Hoolahan - Cambridge United

Eoin Doyle - Bolton Wanderers

Paul Mullin - Cambridge United

James Vaughan - Tranmere Rovers

Featured News

News Listing