Latest News

PFA League One Team of the Year


We are pleased to announce the PFA League One Team of the Year!

League One Champions Hull City have four players included in this season’s PFA League One Team of the Year, Callum Elder, Lewie Coyle, George Honeyman and Mallik Wilks.

Peterborough’s Jonson Clarke-Harris has been voted into the divisional team of the year after an excellent season, scoring 31 goals in 45 league appearances.

Sunderland striker Charlie Wyke is also named in the team along with team-mate Aiden McGeady.

Lewis Montsma and Jorge Grant represent Lincoln in the team, Blackpool goalkeeper Chris Maxwell, and Oxford midfielder Rob Atkinson are also included.

The PFA Awards recognises the outstanding performers from every division and is voted for by the players!

The PFA Awards will be broadcast on Sunday 6th June, 7:30pm on the PFA’s Social Channels.

In addition to the PFA Players’ Player of the Year and PFA Young Player of the Year categories and we honour footballing achievement through the PFA’s Merit Award.

Previous winners include Cristiano Ronaldo, Luis Suárez, Lucy Bronze and Mohamed Salah. The current holders are Manchester City’s Kevin De Bruyne and Chelsea’s Beth England.


Chris Maxwell - Blackpool

Callum Elder - Hull City

Lewis Coyle - Hull City

Lewie Montsma - Lincoln City

Robert Atkinson - Oxford United

Aiden McGeady - Sunderland

George Honeyman - Hull City

Jorge Grant - Lincoln City

Charlie Wyke - Sunderland

Jonson Clarke-Harris - Peterborough United

Mallik Wilks - Hull City


Featured News

News Listing