The PFA FA WSL Team of the Year

The PFA Divisional Teams of the Year have been announced ahead of the 44th PFA Awards to be held in the Grosvenor House in London on Sunday April 23 2017.

PFA Members from 100 clubs (Premier League, Football League and WSL) have been voting and the PFA Divisional Teams of the Year are as follows.

The PFA WSL Team of the Year in association with Sodexo

  • Goalkeeper - Mary Earps (Reading FC Women)
  • Defender - Lucy Bronze (Manchester City Women)
  • Defender - Jenny Beattie (Manchester City Women)
  • Defender - Steph Houghton (Manchester City Women)
  • Defender - Jess Carter (Birmingham City Ladies)
  • Midfielder - Karen Carney (Chelsea Ladies)
  • Midfielder - Jill Scott (Manchester City Women)
  • Midfielder - Jordan Nobbs (Arsenal Ladies)
  • Midfielder - Caroline Weir (Liverpool Ladies)
  • Forward - Jane Ross (Manchester City Women)
  • Forward - Eniola Aluko (Chelsea Ladies)