Latest News

Men’s PFA Young Player of the Year 2017

News Image

The 24 nominees have been announced ahead of the 44th PFA Awards to be held in the Grosvenor House in London on Sunday April 23 2017.

PFA Members from 100 clubs (Premier League, Football League and WSL) have been voting and the shortlists for the nominees are as follows.

Men’s PFA Young Player of the Year 2017

  • Dele Alli - Tottenham Hotspur
  • Harry Kane - Tottenham Hotspur
  • Michael Keane – Burnley
  • Romelu Lukaku - Everton
  • Jordan Pickford - Sunderland
  • Leroy Sané - Manchester City

The PFA have announced this year’s nominees ahead of the 2017 PFA Awards, with the prestigious event to be held at the Grosvenor House, London on April 23.

The PFA Awards celebrates the best of English football in an evening attended by hundreds of current professional stars of the game, to recognise the outstanding performers in every division.

As the season draws towards its climax, the PFA Awards is a celebration of the achievement of all PFA members from the last 12 months.

In addition to the PFA Players’ Player of the Year and PFA Young Player of the Year categories, the divisional Team of the Year are announced for all five divisions and we honour footballing achievement through the PFA’s Merit Award.

Previous winners of the prestigious PFA Players’ Player of the Year award have included Luis Suarez, Alan Shearer, Thierry Henry, Cristiano Ronaldo and Ryan Giggs. The current holders are Riyad Mahrez and Izzy Christiansen.

PFA Chief Executive, Gordon Taylor OBE: “The PFA Awards is always a special occasion and one of the biggest nights in football’s social calendar.

“For the winners who are honoured at the awards, there can be no greater personal accolade than that of being recognised by your peers; an honour to be cherished.”


Featured News

News Listing