PFA Fans' Player of the Season

Premier League

Riyad Mahrez is the winner of the PFA Fans' Premier League Player of the Season award, beating the likes of Mesut Ozil and Jamie Vardy.

Almost 250,000 votes were cast in the poll, which was held on the Sky Sports website and apps, with Leicester star Mahrez, who also won the PFA Players' Player of the Year award, winning 44 per cent of the vote.

Arsenal playmaker Ozil came second with 39 per cent, way ahead of Vardy in third with eight per cent. Rounding out the top six were Harry Kane (four per cent), Dimitri Payet (three per cent) and Sergio Aguero (one per cent).



The PFA Fans' Player of the Season for the SkyBet Championship is Middlesbrough's Daniel Ayala.

Votes were verified by an independent party with 38,002 votes confirmed for Spanish defender Ayala and 37,825 for Argentina-born striker Forestieri.

League One

will grigg 

Will Grigg won the PFA Fans' League One Player of the Season award, beating the likes of Lee Gregory and Bradley Dack.

In what was a close race, Wigan striker Grigg just came out on top, picking up 9,680 votes ahead of Millwall forward Gregory, who received 9,520.

Gillingham's Dack finished third in the poll with 2,414 votes ahead of Shrewsbury midfielder Sullay Kaikai (1,082), Swindon striker Nicky Ajose (840) and Walsall's Romaine Sawyers (665).

League two

graham carey 

Graham Carey wins the PFA Fans' League Two Player of the Season award.

There were 18,013 votes cast in the poll, which was held on the Sky Sports website and apps, and Plymouth Argyle midfielder Carey came out on top with 7,277 votes ahead of Oxford United's Roofe, who received 6,023.

Bristol Rovers striker Taylor finished third with 1,690 votes ahead of Northampton forward Ricky Holmes (1,542), Leyton Orient striker Jay Simpson (881) and Accrington Stanley star Billy Kee (600).

The top six shortlist in each league were chosen by an expert panel, which included Sky Sports pundits Ian Holloway, Peter Beagrie and Paul Merson, Mike Riley - general manager of the Professional Game Match Officials, and Malcolm Clarke - chairman of the Football Supporters' Federation.