Latest News

PFA TV: The PFA Awards

News Image

The latest episode of PFA TV comes fresh from the 2015 PFA Awards, celebrating the best of English football in an evening attended by hundreds of current professional stars of the game.

As the season draws towards its climax, the 42nd PFA Awards was a celebration of the achievement of all PFA members from the last 12 months and recognition of the outstanding performers in every division.

The awards saw Chelsea and Belgium international Eden Hazard crowned PFA Men’s Players’ Player of the Year. Ji So-yun completed the Chelsea double winning the PFA Women’s Players’ Player of the Year.

“The PFA Awards is always a special occasion and one of the biggest nights in football’s social calendar."

PFA Chief Executive, Gordon Taylor OBE.

North London swept up in the PFA Young Player of the Year categories, with Tottenham’s Harry Kane winning the men’s award, whilst Arsenal’s Leah Williamson winning the women’s.

PFA Chief Executive, Gordon Taylor OBE: “For the winners who are honoured at the awards, there can be no greater personal accolade than that of being recognised by your peers; an honour to be cherished.”

Also honoured at the awards were former England midfielders Steven Gerrard and Frank Lampard as they shared the PFA Merit award, recognising their outstanding contributions to football.


Featured News

News Listing