PFATV brings this latest episode looking back at the 43rd PFA Awards held at the Grosvenor House in London!

The PFA Awards is always a special occasion and is one of the biggest nights in football’s social calendar. As the new 2016/17 season is approaching, PFATV takes a look back and celebrates the achievements of all our members from the last 12 months.

On the night the winners of the PFA Players’ Player of the Year were announced.

Leicester City's Riyad Mahrez was named the PFA Men’s Players’ Player of the Year 2016. Izzy Christiansen claimed the PFA Women’s Players' Player of the Year 2016.

The PFA Men’s Young Player of the Year went to Dele Alli while Beth Mead was named the PFA Women’s Young Player of the Year 2016.

Jamie Vardy received a special award for breaking Ruud van Nistelrooy’s goalscoring record.

Ryan Giggs’ footballing achievement was honoured through the PFA’s Merit Award, following in the footsteps of fellow Manchester United club legends Sir Alex Ferguson, Sir Matt Busby and Sir Bobby Charlton.